Style on 27

Photo By: Armah Jones

As I’ve mentioned before, I am now a deputy editor of W27 Newspaper and because of this position, my dream of getting street style photographed has finally come true!  This photo was featured on the “Style on 27” page of W27’s September issue along with photos of the other the senior staff members.  A short questionnaire was included with the picture.  I’d like to share the longer version of my answers with you:

1. What are you wearing?

I’m wearing Joie top, Juicy Couture skirt, and Jeffrey Campbell shoes.

2. What is your favorite publication?

My favorite publication is W Magazine and I love BULLETT Magazine as well.

3. What is your must-have item for Fall?

The entire Proenza Schouler Fall 2011 collection.

4. Who is your style icon?

Giovanna Battaglia (Emmanuelle Alt is another one).

As you can see, I basically took all my favorite pieces of clothing and combined them into one look.  And oh yeah, I got a hair cut too.  What do you think?

I am so proud of what the team has accomplished on this first issue of the 2011-2012 school year.  Our editor-in-chief Taisa of Amahzing.co has a fantastic vision for the paper and the art department has already accomplished so much with the recent redesign.  I encourage you to check out the paper in print whenever possible, but for my non-FIT readers, you can read it each month online.  Feedback is encouraged!

1 Comment

Filed under Outfits, Photography

One response to “Style on 27

  1. Pingback: Bond Street Vintage | mainstream misfit

Leave a Reply

