Charleston: One and Done

Dress: Eci, Sandals: Steve Madden, Hat: J. Crew, Sunglasses: Target, Bracelets: American Eagle (Brown), FIT Style Shop (Green)

1. Distinct architecture; 2. Woven grass baskets for sale; 3. Organic summer salad from the East Bay Meeting House; 4. & 5. Chicest bikes in the South; 6. A quick outfit shot in the park

It’s hot in Philly today and it was hot in Charleston when I took a brake from my vacation in Myrtle Beach for a sojourn in the charming Southern city.  Of course I picked the hottest day of the week to go and I practically sweated straight through my clothes, but my straw hat and sunnies (and a slather of sunscreen) provided some relief.  This dress’s loose drape was a much better alternative to the tight, sticky shorts I could have worn.  The delicous summer salad with berries and goat cheese from quaint cafe and bar East Bay Meeting House was the perfect light dish for the day, followed by amazing Chocolate Praline and Pistachio gelato from German Gelato.  I picked up some cute items from Urban Outfitters and spotted a pair of Prada creepers at a deep discount at a shoe store near the College of Charleston.  Good sales sure do make vacations sweeter.

Stay tuned for an article I’ve been working on recently.  Unfortunately computer troubles have prevented me from making much headway on it, but I plan to have it finished and posted soon. Until then, enjoy these photos!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashionable Food, Outfits, Photography

Leave a Reply

