Dress Up

Dress: LC Lauren Conrad for Kohl's, Shirt: J. Crew, Sandals: Steve Madden

Happy summer everyone! By now you must be wondering if I’ve grown an extra head and no longer want to show my face, as I haven’t posted an outfit in a long time.  Rest assured, I have not become a two-headed hermit.  I have actually been doing a great deal of shopping to perfect my summer wardrobe and give you something new to look at. Behold the fruits of my labor (seriously this dress has fruits on it)!

Yesterday I decided to finally try the vintage-inspired trend with my first purchase from the LC Lauren Conrad line for Kohl’s.  I’m pretty impressed with her line.  Many of the items are very cute and affordable and this dress is no exception.  It features a humming bird/raspberry/leaf print and is the perfect material to wear on a hot sunny day.  I wanted to add a utilitarian touch to the very feminine look with the addition of this J. Crew button down, one of my favorite pieces that doesn’t get enough love on my blog.  Honestly, it was much too hot to wear the shirt out last night, but bare with me here.  I received the sandals as an early birthday gift and I love them.  They feature straps with rows of chains and pearls, perfect for a girl who likes to mix feminine and masculine styles.  To complete the look I stood next to a pitcher of correspondingly colored hydrangeas and gazed lovingly at them.  I often seek matching flowers to enhance my photos (just kidding, not really).

Leave a comment

Filed under Outfits, Shopping

Leave a Reply

