Carry-All Compulsory Education


1. A stylish show goer via Vogue.com,

2.  Keep All Small Straw, 3. Medium Linen

I used to consider myself a bit of a bag snob.  While I’ve never had the money to be a “true” handbag aficionado, I too was caught up in the “it bag” era a few years back.  Sure I was too young to really know the bag trends of the time, but I amassed a large collection (of woefully similar styles) over the years, culminating in the three leather handbags I now use on a regular basis.  Spring and summer are approaching (yes even though it’s supposed to snow in NYC tomorrow), and my large leather bags will be to heavy and hot for me to schlep around everyday.  Enter Proenza Schouler’s PS1 bag collection, cleverly named after the New York public school system and encompassing a great number of styles.  While the style Phil Oh snapped for Vogue.com, is a bit too dark for Spring and Summer, the boys of PS have given fashionable ladies many options for the warmer months including these divine straw and linen styles, that are light, yet large enough to fit the contents of my entire life.  Furthermore, when I want a pop of color in summer party appropriate styles the pouch and pochette would be perfect for slipping over my shoulder or under my arm.  It would be the perfect summer fling.  Hey a girl can dream right?

4. Pouch Leather, 5. Pochette Python

1 Comment

Filed under Shopping

One response to “Carry-All Compulsory Education

  1. drool over the ps1 GAWWWWHHHH Amazeballs.

Leave a Reply

