The Blustery Day

On the Highline

Highline with Coat

Jeffery Campbell wedges Shirt: Zara, Skirt: Juicy Couture, Coat: Rampage, Wedges: Jeffery Campbell, Tights: J. Crew, Watch: Micheal Kors

All photos by: Primo Bolo III

It’s hard to believe that it was over 50º last Monday and today there is a fresh coating of snow on the New York City streets.  Thankfully, I made it out to the High Line on Valentine’s Day.  Although it was warm, the wind cut right through me, but it was worth it to see the beautiful views of SoHo and the Hudson River.  I wore all my old and new favorites, including these just-bought Jeffrey Campbell wedges. LF is having it’s only incredible sale of the season, so I scored these lacy beauties for a whopping 60% off.

This look is a prime example of my personal style.  I like to keep things simple with menswear inspired pieces and one item that really stands out, in this case, it’s the shoes.  They are deceptively comfortable, thanks to a large wedge that is not very steep.  I get a great deal of height with minimal pain.  My red lips add a touch of Valentine’s Day romance.  I prefer small details and understated elegance in my daily wardrobe.  How about you?  How do you like to dress each day?

4 Comments

Filed under Outfits, Photography

4 responses to “The Blustery Day

  1. Pingback: Juxtapose | mainstream misfit

  2. Pingback: The Two of Us Together | mainstream misfit

  3. Nia

    I love the pop of print with the skirt…and your shoes are to die! Lovelovelove.

Leave a Reply

