>New York I Love You

>
Blazer: J. Crew, Vintage Silk Blouse (Stolen from my mother): Sunny Leigh, Lace Trimmed Tank Top: American Eagle Outfitters, Jeans: Paige Premium Denim, Shoes: Urban Outfitters, Necklace: H&M

Today is the first day of a series of posts about my field trip to one of my favorite places in the world, The Metropolitan Museum of Art! Naturally I begin with the obligatory outfit post. I love this blouse that my mom wore back in the ’80s. It’s so light and the perfect thing to wear underneath a heavy velvet blazer. The necklace complemented the blouse’s neckline while cascading down between the blazer’s lapels. The weather was beautiful and I saw some great art and architecture so check back all this week for some exclusive photos and commentary.

*Oh and if you see a close up of the Prada dress I loved at the Oscars, it’s covered with mini scissors and kitchen utensils!

Leave a comment

Filed under Art and Museums

Leave a comment